The Intellicheck Security Commitment

simple identity symbols
simple identity symbols

Our Approach

Intellicheck is fully committed to protecting the security and privacy of your data. To that end, Intellicheck follows industry standard data security frameworks and best practices. Intellicheck products are built with security in mind, and has implemented layered security controls, designed to protect and secure Intellicheck Cloud customer data.

Intellicheck is committed to transparency about the data we handle. Read our privacy policy for more information.


We are committed to ensuring that the Intellicheck Identity Platform keeps customer data secure at all points, and as part of that commitment, that we adhere with key data protection standards. Because we operate in multiple geographies, compliance with regional laws and regulations is key to our business success.

Infrastructure Security

  • Hosted on a leading cloud infrastructure provider (Microsoft Azure)
  • Network and Perimeter Protection

Customer Data Protection

  • Logical Tenant Separation
  • Encryption In-Transit (TLS 1.2, TLS 1.3)
  • Encryption At-Rest (AES-256)

Application Protection

  • Web Application Firewall (WAF)
  • Distributed Denial of Service (DDoS) Protections

Organizational Security

  • Security Education & Awareness Training
  • 24/7 Monitoring and Incident Response
  • Vendor Risk Management

Compliance Standards

Intellicheck has detailed security standards that are regularly assessed, reviewed, and tested for education and efficiency. Managing sensitive personal and financial information is important business.

At Intellicheck, we have a strong, long-standing commitment to security, compliance, and data protection.

PCI DSS Level 4

PCI DSS Compliance Certification

The Payment Card Industry Data Security Standards (PCI DSS, or more commonly, PCI) are a set of standards set forth by the four major card associations to protect cardholder data. All merchants and processors need to have physical, electronic, and procedural controls in place to ensure that cardholder data is stored and handled securely at all times. Intellicheck is PCI Level 4 compliant.

SOC 2 Type 2

Soc Compliance Certificate

A SOC 2 Type 2 report is an internal controls report capturing how a company safeguards customer data and how well those controls are operating over time. Companies that use cloud service providers use SOC 2 reports to assess and address the risks associated with third party technology services.

Intellicheck has completed a full third-party SOC 2 Type 2 audit by an independent auditor who has evaluated our products, infrastructure, and policies, and certifies that Intellicheck complies with SOC 2 Type 2 standards covering the principles of Security, Availability, Processing Integrity, Confidentiality, and Privacy.